Counseling

The Counseling Department at Waukegan High School is committed to addressing the comprehensive needs of its individual students. Through fostering important decision-making and goal-setting skills, counselors support each student by developing a realistic plan for success in high school and beyond.

The department's success is the result of effective collaboration with parents, educators, and other important stakeholders in delivering a variety of services that support the academic, personal/social and college/career development of all students.

Beginning freshman year, each student is assigned one counselor that is intended to remain with that student for the duration of their Freshman and Sophomore year. Another counselor will be assigned for the duration of their Junior and Senior year. This allows the counselor and student to establish rapport and build a trusting relationship, both necessary components when working towards a common goal.

School Counselors' Caseload

School Counselors

Counselors are assigned by last names

Brookside Campus School Counselors

Washington Campus School Counselors

Grade 9/ 10 Team

Phone

Grade 11/ 12

Phone

ELL
Edith Martinez
emartinez@wps60.org

224-303-2942

Solache to Zuniga and STEAM 2022
Holli Schlifke
hschlifke@wps60.org
https://hschlifke.youcanbook.me 

224-303-3404

Abby Polonsky
apolonsky@wps60.org

224-303-3053

Abarca - Castilleja
Dr. Patricia Caine
pcaine@wps60.org
https://pcainewpscounselor.youcanbook.me/

224-303-3482


Yesim ( Jessie) Sonmez
ysonmez@wps60.org 

224-303-2963

Castillo - Garcia
Bukunmi Adeloye
badeloye@wps60.org
http://badeloye.youcanbook.me

224-303-3391

Kara Hartman
khartman@wps60.org

224-303-2935

Garcia/Gonzalez-Lara
Chad McMillian
cmcmillin@wps60.org
https://cmcmillin.youcanbook.me 

224-303-3362

James Messina
jmessina@wps60.org

224-303-2934

Larrondo - Mendieta and STEAM 2021
Kendal Kinert 
kkinert@wps60.org
https://kkinert.youcanbook.me

224-303-3363

Cara Wyatt
cwyatt@wps60.org

224-303-2962

Mendoza - Renteria
Tamala Hill 
tahill@wps60.org
https://tahillwpscounselor.youcanbook.me

224-303-3387

Lisa Wickell
lwickell@wps60.org

224-303-3054

Reyes - Smith
Tonya Bridges
tbridges@wps60.org
https://tbridges.youcanbook.me

224-303-3363

Dana Ruby
daruby@wps60.org

224-303-3052

ELL
Gabriela Bustamante
gbustamante@wps60.org
https://gbustamante.youcanbook.me
224-303-3393

Check out our College page on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/bulldogready/

Course Offering Guide.pdf

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.