Counseling

The Counseling Department at Waukegan High School is committed to addressing the comprehensive needs of its individual students. Through fostering important decision-making and goal-setting skills, counselors support each student by developing a realistic plan for success in high school and beyond.

The department's success is the result of effective collaboration with parents, educators, and other important stakeholders in delivering a variety of services that support the academic, personal/social and college/career development of all students.

Beginning freshman year, each student is assigned one counselor that is intended to remain with that student for the duration of their Freshman and Sophomore year. Another counselor will be assigned for the duration of their Junior and Senior year. This allows the counselor and student to establish rapport and build a trusting relationship, both necessary components when working towards a common goal.


Upcoming Event

National Hispanic College Fair is taking place at WHS- Washington Campus on Monday, March 11

School Counselors' Caseload

School Counselors

Counselors are assigned by last names

Brookside Campus School Counselors

Washington Campus School Counselors

Grade 9/ 10 Team

Phone

Grade 11/ 12

Phone

ELL

Edith Martinez

emartinez@wps60.org

224-303-2942

ELL

Gabriela Bustamante

gbustamante@wps60.org

https://gbustamante.youcanbook.me

224-303-3393

Abby Polonsky

apolonsky@wps60.org

224-303-3053

A-Cl

Vivian Birazian

vbirazian@wps60.org

https://vbirazian.youcanbook.me

224-303-3482


Ashley Cullen

acullen-Williams@wps60.org

224-303-2963

Co-Gr

Bukunmi Adeloye

badeloye@wps60.org

http://badeloye.youcanbook.me

224-303-3391

Kara Hartman

khartman@wps60.org

224-303-2935

Gs-Men

Scott Hannig

shannig@wps60.org

https://shannig.youcanbook.me

224-303-3362

James Messina

jmessina@wps60.org

224-303-2934

Meb-Riv

Ken Wolin

kwolin@wps60.org

https://kwolin.youcanbook.me

224-303-3403

Cara Wyatt

cwyatt@wps60.org

224-303-2962

Ro-Wa

Tonya Bridges

tbridges@wps60.org

https://tbridges.youcanbook.me

224-303-3387

Lisa Wickell

lwickell@wps60.org

224-303-3054

Avid &We-Z

Laura Emmerling

lemmerling@wps60.org

https://emmerling.youcanbook.me

224-303-3363

Dana Ruby

daruby@wps60.org

224-303-3052

College Counselor

Melvin Goodman

mgoodman@wps60.org

https://mgoodman.youcanbook.me


Check out our College Page on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/bulldogready/

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.