Counseling

The Counseling Department at Waukegan High School is committed to addressing the comprehensive needs of its individual students. Through fostering important decision-making and goal-setting skills, counselors support each student by developing a realistic plan for success in high school and beyond.

The department's success is the result of effective collaboration with parents, educators, and other important stakeholders in delivering a variety of services that support the academic, personal/social and college/career development of all students.

Beginning freshman year, each student is assigned one counselor that is intended to remain with that student for the duration of their Freshman and Sophomore year. Another counselor will be assigned for the duration of their Junior and Senior year. This allows the counselor and student to establish rapport and build a trusting relationship, both necessary components when working towards a common goal.

School Counselors' Caseload

School Counselors

Counselors are assigned by last names

Brookside Campus School Counselors

Washington Campus School Counselors

Grade 9/ 10 Team

Phone

Grade 11/ 12

Phone

ELL
Edith Martinez
emartinez@wps60.org

224-303-2942

ELL
Gabriela Bustamante
gbustamante@wps60.org
https://gbustamante.youcanbook.me

224-303-3393

Abby Polonskyapolonsky@wps60.org

224-303-3053

A-Cambry
Vivian Birazian
vbirazian@wps60.org
https://vbirazian.youcanbook.me

224-303-3482


Yesim ( Jessie) Sonmez
ysonmez@wps60.org 

224-303-2963

Campos-Flores
Bukunmi Adeloye
badeloye@wps60.org
http://badeloye.youcanbook.me

224-303-3391

Kara Hartman
khartman@wps60.org

224-303-2935

Flores-xx- Hernandez 
Chad McMillian
cmcmillin@wps60.org
https://cmcmillin.youcanbook.me 

224-303-3362

James Messina
jmessina@wps60.org

224-303-2934

Herrera-Mencia 
Kendal Kinert 
kkinert@wps60.org
https://kkinert.youcanbook.me

224-303-3363

Cara Wyatt
cwyatt@wps60.org

224-303-2962

Mendez-Pereira
Ken Wolin
kwolin@wps60.org
https://kwolin.youcanbook.me

224-303-3387

Lisa Wickell
lwickell@wps60.org

224-303-3054

Perez-Sanchez
Tonya Bridges
tbridges@wps60.org
https://tbridges.youcanbook.me

224-303-3363

Dana Ruby
daruby@wps60.org

224-303-3052

Sanders-Z
hschlifke@wps60.org
https://hschlifke.youcanbook.me 


Check out our College Page on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/bulldogready/

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.